2011 IEEE INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM INFORMATION THEORY

31 July - 5 August, 2011. Saint Petersburg, Russia

The 2011 International Symposium on Information Theory will take place July 31 - August 5, in Saint Petersburg, Russia, the Northern capital of the Russian Federation. Previously unpublished contributions from a broad range of topics in information theory are solicited, including (but not limited to) the following areas:

Coding theory and practice Compression Detection and estimation Information theory in networks Pattern recognition and learning Sequences and complexity Signal processing

Communication theory Cryptography and data security Information theory and statistics Multi-terminal information theory Quantum information theory Shannon theory Source coding

Researchers working in emerging fields of information theory or on novel applications of information theory are especially encouraged to submit original findings. Submitted papers should be of sufficient depth for review by experts in the field. Final papers will be limited to 5 pages in standard IEEE conference format. The paper submission deadline is February 10, 2011, at midnight, Eastern Time (New York, USA), with notification of acceptance by May 1, 2011. Detailed information on paper submission, technical program, tutorials, travel, social programs, and travel grants will be announced on the ISIT 2011 www.isit2011.org.



Alexander Kuleshov

IITP, Bolshoy Karetny, 19, Moscow, 127994, Russia +7 (495) 650-42-25 kuleshov@iitp.ru

Vladimir Blinovsky

IITP, Bolshoy Karetny, 19, Moscow, 127994, Russia +7 (926) 831-95-97 vblinovs@iitp.ru

Anthony Ephremides

University of Maryland, USA College Park, MD 20742 +1 (301) 405-3641 tony@eng.umd.edu













Technical Program Committee

B. Haiek

S. Litsyn

B. Ryabko

(co-chairs) K. Abdel-Ghaffar

A. Ashikhmin

A. Barg

J. Boutros

D. Burshtein N. Cai

R. Calderbank A. Chaintreau

G. Cohen

S. Diggavi I. Dumer

A. Dyachkov

H. El Gamal A. El Gamal

U. Erez

E. Erkip

A. Eryilmaz

T. Etzion

A. Fionov

C. Fragouli M. Gastpar

L. Györfi

M. Haenggi

S Hanly

B. Hassibi

T. Ho S. Jafar

J. Jedwab

N. Jindal

I. Kontoyiannis F. Kschischang

H.-A. Loeliger

O. Milenkovic

U. Mitra

A. Montanari

C. Nair

P. Narayan

R. Nowak A. Orlitsky

D. Palomar

S. Pradhan

M. Raginsky

N. Rahnavard K. Ramchandran

R. Roth

P. Sadeghi

S. Sanghavi A. Sayeed

G. Seroussi

D. Shah

S. Shamai

P. Siegel

M. Skoglund

P. Solé

E. Soljanin

W. Szpankowski I. Tabus

F. Telatar

D. Tuninetti

R. Urbanke U. Vaccaro

M. Varanasi

B. Vasić

P. Viswanath

E. Viterbo

P. Vontobel T. Weissman

R. Yeung G. Zémor

Q. Zhao

L. Zheng