Enter
Login:
Password:
Forgot your password?
scientific activity
structureeducational projectsperiodicalsstaffpress centercontacts
­ˇ˝˝ŕŔÚ | english
Scientific departments >> Laboratory ╣8 >> Subjects for students

Subjects for students:

Vision and visual behaviour

  • A study of detectors of movement in fishes (silver Prussian carp) in retina and tectum.  What temporal resolution capability do the movement detectors have?  Methods: electrophysiology, registration of the neuron activity in retina and tectum. Tutor: Elena Maximova, maximova@iitp.ru
  • A study of the coding mechanisms of the vision scene depth in anurans. How the frog vision system can evaluate external stimulus and trigger either feeding behaviour or avoidance behaviour? Methods: behavioural experiments, electrophysiology. Tutor: Vladimir Bastakov perrli@yandex.ru
  • A study of the retina morphology in animals with day and night mode of life. Can the retinal structure evidence about adaptation to one or another habitat? Tutor: Oleg Orlov graf@iitp.ru
  • Electrophysiological and behavioural experiments of color vision in frogs and toads? Tutors: Vladimir Bastakov perrli@yandex.ru; Oleg Orlov graf@iitp.ru

Audition and acoustic communication

  • Bioacoustics of sanguivorous mosquitoes. How does the mosquito auditory system function under the conditions of flight? Methods: electrophysiology, acoustic testing of mosquitoes under natural conditions, distant methods of control. Tutor: Dmitry Lapshin lapshin@iitp.ru
  • A study of the role of various courtship parameters during the mate choice in Orthoptera (crickets, grasshoppers) and Heteroptera (stick bugs). Methods: behavioural experiments, video-taping, song recordings and analysis. Tutors: Varvara Vedenina vedenin@iitp.ru, Leo Schestacov zicrona@yandex.ru

Chemoreception

  • A study of the individual odor codes in humans and animals and their role in various forms of behaviour (e.g. in mate choice). Developing the methods of the odor-marker use for early diagnostics of oncologic diseases. Methods: using of mouse models of transplantable tumor, inflammation, immune response; behavioural experiments, presentation of the sick animal samples to dogs. Tutor: Elena Rodionova a.rodionova@gmail.com

Sleep

  • A study of a function of sleep. Checking a hypothesis according to which all cortex zones analyzing exteroceptive information during the wake phase switch to an analysis of interoceptive information (from gastrointestinal, cardiovascular systems, etc.) during sleep. Methods: registration of the single neuron activity and the local slow potentials in different cortex zones, basal ganglia and structures of the spinal cord during the transitions from the sleep to wake phase and backwards. Tutor: Ivan Pigarev pigarev@iitp.ru
NEWS AND ANNOUNCES
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): March 04, 2:30 pm. Oleg Orlov. The place of lipids in...
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): February 11, 2:30 pm. Maxim Mezheritsky. The effect of ...
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): February 4, 2:30 pm. Dmitry Lapshin, Dmitry Vorontsov. ...
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): January 28, 2:30 pm. Sergey Kondrashev. Color perceptio...
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): January 21, 2:30 pm. Dmitry Lapshin, Dmitry Vorontsov. ...
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): January 14, 10:00 am. Ilia Lossev. The architecture of ...
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): December 24, 2:30 pm. Gary Zenkin. General theory of th...
Lab. ╣8 seminar (an online ZOOM conference): December 17, 2:30 pm. Gary Zenkin. General theory of th...
All news   
 

 

  © Institute for Information Transmission Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences (Kharkevich Institute), 2021
About  |  Contacts  |  The old version of this site

Войти
Логин:
Пароль:
Забыли пароль?
научная деятельность
структура институтаобразовательные проектыпериодические изданиясотрудники институтапресс-центрконтакты
русский | english
Научные подразделения >> Лаборатория № 8 >> Потенциальные темы для студентов / аспир...

Потенциальные темы для студентов / аспирантов:

Зрение и зрительное поведение

  • Исследование работы детекторов движения у рыб (серебряный карась) в сетчатке и тектуме. Какова разрешающая способность во времени детекторов движения? Методика: электрофизиология, регистрация активности клеток сетчатки в тектуме. Обращаться к Максимовой Елене Михайловне (maximova@iitp.ru).
  • Исследование принципов оценки глубины зрительной сцены в зрительной системе лягушек и жаб. Как зрительная система может оценивать внешний раздражитель и запускать либо пищевое поведение, либо поведение избегания опасности? Методика: поведенческие эксперименты и электрофизиология. Обращаться к Бастакову Владимиру Антониновичу (perrli@yandex.ru).
  • Сравнительные исследования морфологии сетчатки у животных с дневным и ночным образом жизни. Может ли строение сетчатки свидетельствовать об адаптации к тем или иным условиям обитания? Методика: исследование морфологии сетчатки различными методами микроскопии. Обращаться к Орлову Олегу Юрьевичу (graf@iitp.ru).
  • Электрофизиологические и поведенческие исследования цветового зрения у лягушек и жаб. Обращаться к Орлову Олегу Юрьевичу (graf@iitp.ru), Бастакову Владимиру Антониновичу (perrli@yandex.ru).

Слух и акустическое поведение

  • Биоакустика комаров. Как функционирует слуховая система комара в условиях полета? Методики: электрофизиология, акустическое тестирование комаров в естественных условиях их обитания, дистанционные методы контроля. Обращаться к Лапшину Дмитрию Николаевичу (lapshin@iitp.ru).
  • Исследование роли различных элементов акустического сигнала при выборе полового партнера у прямокрылых (сверчков и саранчовых) и травяных клопов. Методика: поведенческие эксперименты, видиотипирование, запись и анализ акустических и вибрационных сигналов. Обращаться к Ведениной Варваре Юрьевне (vedenin@iitp.ru), Шестакову Льву Сергеевичу (zicrona@yandex.ru).

Хеморецепция

  • Исследование индивидуальных запаховых кодов человека и животных, и их роли в различных формах поведения (например, при выборе брачного партнера). Разработка методов использования запаха индивида для ранней диагностики онкологических заболеваний. Методика: использование различных мышиных моделей перевиваемых опухолей, воспаления, иммунной реакции; поведенческие эксперименты, предъявление собакам образцов больных и здоровых животных. Обращаться к Родионовой Елене Ивановне (a.rodionova@gmail.com).

Сон

  • Исследование функционального назначения состояния сна. Проверка гипотезы, согласно которой в периоды сна высшие отделы центральной нервной системы, включая кору мозга, переключаются на обработку сигналов, поступающих от висцеральных систем организма (пищеварительной, сердечнососудистой и т.д.). Методика: регистрация одиночных нейронов и локальных медленных потенциалов разных зон коры мозга, подкорковых образований и структур спинного мозга при переходах животного из состояния бодрствования в сон и обратно. Обращаться к Пигареву Ивану Николаевичу (pigarev@iitp.ru).
НОВОСТИ И ОБЪЯВЛЕНИЯ
В пятницу 11 июня в 15:00 в семинаре лаб. №11 с докладом "Снижение энергопотребления OLED-дисплеев з...
В пятницу 11 июня 2021 г. в 12:30 в Zoom состоится очередное заседание Московского телекоммуникацион...
Онлайн-семинар трех городов "Ве­ро­ят­ность и ма­те­ма­ти­чес­кая ста­ти­сти­ка" состоится во вторни...
Семинар Добрушинской математической лаборатории ИППИ РАН 8 июня, вторник, 16:00. Zoom-подключение...
Семинар Добрушинской математической лаборатории ИППИ РАН 1 июня, вторник, 16:00. Francois Bac...
С 1 июня открыт прием документов в аспирантуру...
Семинар Добрушинской математической лаборатории ИППИ РАН 25 мая, вторник, 16:00. Zoom-подключение...
В четверг 27 мая в 14:30 на семинаре лаб. №8 выступит Иван Николаевич Пигарёв с докладом "Удивительн...
Все новости   
 

 

  © Федеральное государственное бюджетное учреждение науки
Институт проблем передачи информации им. А.А. Харкевича Российской академии наук, 2021
Об институте  |  Контакты  |  Старая версия сайта